Shopping cart

0 item(s) in your shopping cart

Scava Weekendshopping

Saturday 20/1 and Sunday 21/1

About WoodEx

Situated in the Verviers region, at a crossroads of important connecting roads, not far from the Ardennes and the High Fens, we deliver to professional clients in Belgium, France and Luxembourg.

We can offer our customers the best quality because of our knowledge of the wood, of different treatments to prolong the lifespan of the wood, of our rigorous selection of naturally resistant species of wood and the support of qualified partners.

Wood

Most of the products in our catalogue are made of scraped and under pressure impregnated pinewood. Some products are made of treated oak or hard exotic wood, a very durable type of wood.

Pressure impregnated treatment

This treatment exists of injecting special metal salts, without arsenic (European guideline 2003/2/EG), into the wood. These salts are confined to the wood and protect the wood for at least fifteen years against fungi, dry rot, woodboring beetles and other wood eating insects. This treatment is carried out in industrial and recognized impregnation bases.

Gaps and cracks

Wood is a natural material and therefore reacts in a natural way! When it is humid the wood will expand, when the weather is warm and dry the wood will shrink. By alternating expansion with shrinking it is inevitable for cracks and gaps to appear. This is perfectly normal and does not damage the durability of our products in any way. By applying a varnish or oil you can definitely make this phenomenon less visible.

Sawing at the construction site

Sawing the wood at the construction site should be avoided at all costs because treatment of the wood near and in the saw cut will be less effective. If necessary, saw cuts can be treated again though.

Maintenance

Once the products are mounted they do not need special maintenance. Applying a varnish or oil, which is not necessary, offers several advantages. Mind you, you will need to tighten the bolts, nuts and screws of the outside toys each couple of weeks.

About WoodEx
In stock Limited availability On request

Panier

0 article(s) dans votre panier

Scava Weekendshopping

samedi 24/2 et dimanche 25/2

Over WoodEx

Situés dans la région verviétoise, au carrefour de grandes voies de communication, non loin des Fagnes et des massifs forestiers, nous approvisionnons avec régularité nos clients professionnels belges, français et luxembourgeois.

Notre connaissance approfondie du matériau "bois", des différents traitements destinés
à assurer sa longévité, le choix d'essences naturellement résistantes et les conseils de partenaires qualifiés, nous permettent d'offrir à nos Clients qualité dans les secteurs du Jardin, de la Collectivité et des produits de finition.

Bois

La plupart des produits présentés dans ce catalogue sont fabriqués à partir de pin raboté et traité sous pression. Quelques-uns sont proposés en chêne, également traité, ou en bois durs exotiques extrêmement durables par eux-mêmes.

Traitement sous pression

Ce procédé de traitement consiste à injecter profondément dans la masse du bois des sels métalliques sans arsenic, conformes à la nouvelle Directive Européenne 2003/2/CE. Ce procédé permet de rendre le bois très résistant (15 ans et plus) aux champignons de moisissure ou de pourriture ainsi qu’aux attaques d’insectes xylophages. Ce traitement (classe de risque 4) est effectué dans des stations industrielles d’imprégnation agréées et régulièrement contrôlées.

Fentes et gerces

Le bois est un matériau naturel et réagit comme tel ! Lorsqu’il fait humide, il gonfle et lorsqu’il fait sec et chaud, il rétrécit. L’alternance de ces mouvements de gonflement et de retrait provoque inévitablement des gerces et fentes radiales parfois importantes. Ce phénomène est donc parfaitement normal et ne compromet pas la solidité des produits. Il peut toutefois être atténué par l’application d’un produit de finition.

Découpes sur chantier

Il faut les éviter autant que possible car à l’endroit de la coupe, l’efficacité du traitement est diminuée. En cas de nécessité, bien retraiter les coupes.

Entretien

Une fois les produits mis en place, aucun entretien n'est obligatoire. L’application d’un produit de finition, sans être nécessaire, offre des avantages certains. Particulièrement pour les jeux, un resserrage des boulons et tire-fond doit être effectué après quelques semaines.

À propos de WoodEx
En stock Stock limité Sur commande